Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed


The Steering Committee consisting of 20 members leads the Republican Steering Committee. The Committee oversees operation of the organization and provides the chairman with guidance.

At the end of each Congress, the newly-elected chairman appoints representatives to the Steering Committee. In addition to these appointments, former chairmen of the RSC serve as "Founders" in an ongoing capacity.

RSC Steering Committee, 116th Congress:


Chairman Mike Johnson (R-La.)

Rep. Bill Flores (R-Texas)

Rep. Rob Woodall (R-Ga.)

Rep. Steve Scalise (R-La.)

Rep. Mark Walker (R-N.C.)

Rep. Tom McClintock (R-Ca.)


Steering Members

Rep. Jodey Arrington (R-Texas)

Rep. Jim Banks (R-Ind.)

Rep. Ted Budd (R-N.C.) ex-officio

Rep. Andy Barr (R-Ky.)

Rep. Dan Crenshaw (R-Texas)

Rep. Debbie Lesko (R-Ariz.)

Rep. Paul Mitchell (R-Mich.)

Rep. Markwayne Mullin (R-Okla.)

Rep. Llyod Smucker (R-Pa.) ex-officio

Rep. Van Taylor (R-Texas) ex-officio

Rep. Jackie Walorski (R-Ind.) ex-officio

Rep. Brad Wenstrup (R-Ohio)

Rep. Bruce Westerman (R-Ark.)

Rep. Jeff Duncan (R-S.C.)